Bunches of Blue…

Bunches of Blue

Bunches of Blue

I have some earrings someone had given me that had this ‘bunches of beads’ idea to them. I had all these intense blue beads I’ve been wanting to make a statement with, so I decided to try out this ‘bunches’ idea. Above you can see my first attempt, which I’m calling Bunches of Blue. I think it came out alright. The color is so stunning, like a mixture of the most intense sea and sky I’ve seen with some irridescent shimmer thrown in. May be a first attempt, but I’m a fan.

They are made of three tiers of bunches. The bottom tier is made of 4 bright blue fresh water pearls, each on an eye pin and then joined by a jump ring which is attached to the eye of the main eye pin. Then i made a similar bunch of sapphire czech glass on a jump ring and a third where I put two smaller sapphire czech glass beads on each head pinand stuck them all on an eye pin on a surgical steel hook.

I’ve still got some more of these beads, so there will be more blue to come and I’m going to see what else I can do with bunches as well as with my new eye pins and jump rings 🙂

more shots on etsy:
My Listing at TinyMishaps
Now in a Treasury by VintageLegacyStudios

1 Comment

Filed under New pursuit

One response to “Bunches of Blue…

  1. tinymishaps

    Also currently featured in a treasury by VintageLegacyStudio (http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7588621) 🙂 here:
    http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list_west.php?room_id=67470

Leave a Reply

